The Big Pine Tribe of the Owens Valley

The Tribal Council

An elected five-member Tribal Council oversees a staff of approximately 20 employees, and staff is responsible for carrying out tribal business, overseeing finances, providing education, utilities, housing and social services, preserving cultural heritage, and protecting the environment.

Chairman James Rambeau
Vice-Chairperson Travis Westervelt
Secretary Jesse Archer
Treasurer Darryl Bacoch
Member-at-Large Delia Booth
Tribal Council Agenda and related meeting minutes (Closed session meetings not included) will be posted for those tribal members and tribal council on the website with registered authentication. See the enrollment committee for related access.